I’m locked in.

Here I am settling into bed and getting ready for the oncoming week. I’m bracing myself for all the work and band practices ahead. Our biggest and most important show is this Friday. I’ll be ready. I’m getting ready. I’m going to run through the set list everyday until then and we will potentially practice twice before the show.

I work a double tomorrow, and then one shift everyday this week. I need the money for my truck as well as the rent that’s due pretty soon. Yowza.

I need to get out of the house more. I want the hunger. I want to enjoy the hustle. I want to have laser like focus. I want to be hungry again with the balls to FIGHT for my dreams. I want to wake up with intensity and my mind set on domination. Rock and Roll domination. I have an idea for another project. The 000s. That’s the band name. I see rock and roll, country, and punk all mixed. Like rockabilly but we’ll see.

I’m not going to look for members. It’s just going to be myself and after a couple shows, I’ll announce that I’d like to grow the band.

Goodnight, baby.

Author: paulcmartel

Father / Rock and Roller / Plant eater / Joke Teller Check me out on insta: @_paulmartel

Leave a comment