Cancelled!

I am down for the count. Time to go to bed and I am beat. My double wasn’t as chaotic as I thought it was going to be, but my ankle is sore, I’m a little hungry and I am plenty tired. I’ve made four bike rides today between home and work. Right around lunchtime, I stopped in Sly’s for a slider. Falafel and some fries. Next time I’m heading to Al-Saalam’s Deli. I also got to eat at work so I saved that for dinner. Working a double earns you a free meal.

As I sit in bed, I feel my legs melt under the blankets. I have to go back into work early. I’ve exhausted my food at home. There are no words to say how ready I am to have my car back. I’m going to grocery shop and eat so many things I’ve been craving. I don’t really eat out anymore so I’ve gotten used to having food at home. What a luxury it is to be able to jump in the car and grab whatever you want to eat.

I’ll be ready to crush it tomorrow. Goodnight, baby.

Author: paulcmartel

Father / Rock and Roller / Plant eater / Joke Teller Check me out on insta: @_paulmartel

Leave a comment