Helloooo WordPress!!

Wow. It’s been a while. I’ve been sheepishly poking around at Instagram for all of my blogging/story needs. I’ve been embracing and prioritizing happiness and self care. I’ve been playing guitar pretty often and I make it to the gym frequently.

I’d like to be super transparent on insta but I’ve found something I’d rather not talk about there. Money. I’ve been working pretty hard lately and it shows in my take home pocket. Getting my finances in order has been a goal of mine for a long time now. My goal is to pay off my credit card and ultimately put $3000 into savings.

It is now the first week of June. I’ve worked my ass off today and brought home $200. The schedule has me down for work everyday. I’ve decided that my goal is to bring home $1000 by the end of the week.

My reward is my freedom. Freedom to breath a little easier when it comes to debt. Freedom to move if I have to. The ability to pay for any thing that can arise.

Do you have any tips regarding finances? How often do you talk money in public?

Author: paulcmartel

Father / Rock and Roller / Plant eater / Joke Teller Check me out on insta: @_paulmartel

Leave a comment